IPL Schedule changed due to Delhi Municipal elections

no photo

Getty Images

IPL Schedule changed due to Delhi Municipal elections

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


The BCCI has announced minor changes to the timings of three IPL fixtures owing to the Municipal elections in Delhi on April 22nd. As a result of the elections, the schedule for the home matches involving Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils, and Rising Pune Supergiants have been changed.

As per the earlier schedule, Delhi Daredevils were supposed to host Mumbai Indians at 4:00 pm on April 22, while Pune took on defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad at home at 8:00 pm. But due to elections falling on the same date in Delhi, the BCCI have revised the fixtures list.

As per the revised schedule, Delhi will travel to Mumbai on April 22 and will play the 8:00 pm match while the reverse fixture will be played at the Ferozshah Kotla on May 6.

Subsequently, the Pune-Hyderabad tie has been advanced to 4 PM from 8 PM on the same day.

The 10th edition of the IPL is set to get underway on April 5th with defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad taking on last year's Runners up Royal Challengers Bangalore.

New Schedule:

April 22nd - MI vs DD in Mumbai (8:00 PM IST)

April 22nd - RPS vs SRH in Pune (4:00 PM IST)

May 06th- DD vs MI in Delhi (8:00 PM IST)

Predict LIVE Cricket Matches happening worldwide today! Play from your mobile anytime, anywhere.

Download NostraGamus here to get ₹20 Joining Bonus FREE!

Predict Matches to Win UNLIMITED PayTM Cash Prizes! Over 4,000 winners daily.