Pro Wrestling League 2017 schedule, fixture list, and timings

no photo

© Getty Images

Pro Wrestling League 2017 schedule, fixture list, and timings

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


The full schedule for the second edition of the Pro Wrestling League has been announced and last year’s winner Mumbai Maharathi will take on last season’s runners-up Haryana Hammers in the opening clash on January 2. All the matches will be played at the KD Jadhav Indoor Stadium in Delhi.

”We are very excited to be back with season 2 of PWL which is much bigger and better than the previous season. With the kind of participation that we have for this year’s edition across the globe, it has indeed given a rise to the popularity of the league even before it started,” WFI president Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh told PTI.

 © PWL

The season will feature six teams like the last season - Delhi Sultans, Jaipur Ninjas, Mumbai Maharathi, UP Dangal, NCR Punjab Royals, and Haryana Hammers. Among these, Jaipur Ninjas will be making their debut in the tournament having replaced Bengaluru Yodhas from the last season.

The tournament will start on January 2 and will feature a match everyday with a break till January 19, when the final of the tournament will be played. The round-robin phase of the tournament will end on January 16 after which the top four teams in the points table will qualify for the two semis, which will take place on January 17 and January 18 respectively.

A total of 54 wrestlers will participate in the event across 9 different categories - 57, 65, 70, 74, and 97 kg are male categories, while 48, 53, 58 and, 69-75 kg are female categories. The prize money up for grabs in this tournament is Rs 15 crore.

Predict FIFA World Cup Matches & Win Cash!

Play & WIN upto ₹75,000 Cash! Join FIFA World Cup Challenge NOW! Click here & start predicting!

Win Cash Everyday on NostraGamus! Play Now on Android & predict matches of ANY Sport! Click here to Download Now & Get ₹40 Cash Bonus!!