Twitter reacts to India's 9th consecutive series win

no photo


Twitter reacts to India's 9th consecutive series win

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


The Indian cricket team under the captaincy of Virat Kohli has now won nine consecutive Test series equalling Australia's record, which they created under Ricky Ponting's captaincy. Indian fans could not hold their joy and took to Twitter, boasting the records that Kohli and his team broke today.

Sri Lanka churned out an unlikely draw in the third Test in Delhi as Roshen Silva (74*) and Niroshan Dickwella (44*) capitalized on Dhananjaya Silva’s hard-fought ton to see off the Indian bowlers. With 36 more minutes to go, skipper Virat Kohli eventually offered a draw that the visitors accepted. However, India ended up winning the series, courtesy their win by an innings in the second Test in Nagpur.  

Here are the funny tweets from today's play:

I guess we have the citizens to thank for this! :P

Best tweet of the day! xD

When given a chance to win the match...

Congratulations are in order! :P

Sri Lankan fans right now...

Virat Kohli, what a player! _/\_

Is he a human or a machine? :O

After putting up these numbers, he definitely needs rest!

Hopefully, we will break this record after the SA series!

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey