There is nothing more frustrating in cricket than getting one's joy of wicket subdued by the umpire calling it a no-ball, and Ravindra Jadeja is quite used to it now. After claiming Karunaratne's wicket on a no ball in Nagpur, he did the same thing in Delhi, but this time it was Dinesh Chandimal.
After sitting out the
After Jadeja was hilariously found appealing to the umpire after bowling Suranga Lakmal out in the closing stages of the fourth day, he found himself in an embarrassing situation yet again on Wednesday. This time he had started celebrating the wicket of skipper Dinesh Chandimal only to realize later that it was declared a no-ball by the umpire.
The incident occurred in the 44th over of the game when Chandimal was playing at 24 runs with a mammoth target to attain. Jadeja bowled a stunner as the ball drifted away from the stumps and pitched in the middle. Chandimal’s bat took an edge of the ball and hit the stumps.
Chandimal was glued to the crease as he played down the wrong line and was beaten by the drift. The delivery was so beautiful that even the batsman failed to understand what had happened to him. On the other hand, Jadeja started his celebration with team India also joining him.
However, as luck would have it, the umpire decided to check whether it was a no-ball and the decision came into the