MS Dhoni to lead an India team for one last time

no photo

© MS Dhoni Facebook

MS Dhoni to lead an India team for one last time

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


The selection committee, on Friday, has revealed that MS Dhoni will lead India A in the first practice match against England at Mumbai on Jan 10 which will also feature returning batsman Yuvraj Singh. Ajinkya Rahane has been named as the captain for the second practice game to be played on Jan 12.

MS Dhoni is set to lead India A in the first practice match against England, after stepping down as India's ODI and T20 captain two days ago. Ahead of their three-match One-Day International series against India, England are scheduled to play two practice matches at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on January 10 and 12. The selection committee, on Friday, announced that Ajinkya Rahane will lead the A team in the second warm-up game. 

The first match captained by Dhoni will also feature star players such as Yuvraj Singh, Shikhar Dhawan and veteran pacer Ashish Nehra who earned a recall into India's T20 side. Delhi's Ranji batsman Rishabh Pant, who has earned his maiden call-up for India's T20 team, will play in the second practice match led by Rahane.

The first of three-match ODI series against England will be played at the MCA stadium, Pune on January 15. 

India A team for 1st warm-up tie: Shikhar Dhawan, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

India A team for 2nd warm-up tie: Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Suresh Raina, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Sheldon Jackson, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Parvez Rasool, Vinay Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan, Ashoke Dinda

Easier than picking 11 Players, Predict Cricket Matches in 2 minutes!

Predict IND vs AF, Royal London Cup & More matches from around the world! Download here Now!

Win Cash Everyday on NostraGamus! Play Now on Android & predict matches of ANY Sport! Click here to Download Now & Get ₹40 Cash Bonus!!