Virat Kohli retains the number one spot in ICC T20 batsmen rankings

no photo

Getty Images

Virat Kohli retains the number one spot in ICC T20 batsmen rankings

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Indian skipper Virat Kohli continued dominating the T20 batsmen rankings and retained the number one spot with 799 rating points in the recently released rankings by ICC. Jasprit Bumrah retained the number two spot in the bowler rankings while Yuvraj Singh featured fifth on the list of all-rounders.

Virat Kohli was followed by Aaron Finch and Kane Williamson at the second and third spot respectively while AB de Villiers climbed up 12 places to return to the top 20 in T20 courtesy his scintillating average of 73 against England in the recently concluded T20 series. 

Pakistani left-arm spinner Imad Wasim displaced South African Imran Tahir at the number one spot in the rankings owing to the leg-spinner scalping only a single wicket in the series against England - he slipped to the third spot. Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah maintained the second position on the list while Ravichandran Ashwin stayed tenth in the list. English pacer Liam Plunkett jumped 26 places to finish 38th in the list after picking up four wickets in the T20 series against South Africa.  

The list of the top all-rounders in T20 cricket remained unchanged with Shakib Al Hasan leading the charge followed by Australian Glenn Maxwell and Afghanistan's Mohammad Nabi on the second and third respectively while Yuvraj Singh continued to grace the fifth position.

New Zealand maintained the top spot amongst the teams while England gained two points after the 2-1 series win against South Africa to push Pakistan to the third spot and consolidate their position on the table who were followed by India at fourth.   

Faster than picking 11 Players! Predict Cricket Matches in 2 Minutes & WIN CASH!

Play & Win Today! Click here here to download Nostra Pro & get ₹40 Joining Bonus!

Predict Matches & Win Cash!! Play NostraGamus on Android - predict ANY Sport & win upto ₹10 Lakhs! Click here to Download & Get ₹40 Cash Bonus!