Ajit Agarkar's all-time IPL XI

no photo


Ajit Agarkar's all-time IPL XI

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Ajit Agarkar named Virat Kohli as the captain of his all time IPL XI. Meanwhile, MS Dhoni was the notable absentee from Agarkar’s squad as the former Indian speedster chose AB de Villiers as his wicketkeeper- batsman for the side. Agarkar seemed to have found an interesting balance in his squad.

Keeping in trend with the ongoing IPL 2017, Agarkar was the latest one to be asked to pick his all-time IPL XI by ESPNCRICINFO. And the former India fast bowler had a good mixture of usual suspects and experienced players in his side.

Like some others, Agarkar opted for a destructive opening pair in the form of Chris Gayle and Virender Sehwag followed by a strong middle order that included the likes of Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, and AB de Villiers among others. In the bowling department, Agarkar opted for the tried and tested trio of Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

By his own admission, the former Mumbai bowler acknowledged that his side should be an 'interesting' playing XI.

Here is Agarkar’s all time IPL XI:

  1. Chris Gayle

  2. Virender Sehwag

  3. Suresh Raina

  4. Virat Kohli (C)

  5. Rohit Sharma

  6. AB de Villiers (wk)

  7. Lasith Malinga

  8. Sunil Narine

  9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

  10. Harbhajan Singh

  11. Ashish Nehra

Predict IPL & WIN CASH! Can you predict the Game?

Join & Play NOW! Click here here to download Nostra Pro & get ₹20 Joining Bonus!

Win cash daily by predicting the right result on Nostragamus. Click here to download the game on Android! To know more, visit Nostragamus.in