IPL 2017| List of award winners

no photo


IPL 2017| List of award winners

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Mumbai Indians may have won the IPL title for a record third time on Sunday after beating Rising Pune Supergiant by one run, but, they weren’t the only winners on the night as David Warner bagged the Orange Cap with 641 runs and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took the Purple cap with 26 wickets.

David Warner may not have been able to lead Sunrisers Hyderabad to a successful title defense, however, the Australian had an incredible individual season as he was in magnificent form with the bat. Warner led Hyderabad from the front scoring a mammoth 641 runs and his efforts were rewarded with the Orange cap.

Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar enhanced his reputation as one of the most successful bowlers in the IPL history as he retained his Purple cap with 26 wickets from 14 matches this season. He is the first player to retain the cap. Bhuvi’s best figures are 5/19 this season, came in the game against Kings.

Further, though Ben Stokes came into the IPL as the most expensive foreigner in the league’s history, his stellar performances with both bat and ball and also on the field, have seen him be named as the Most Valuable Player in the league. Stokes picked up 12 wickets in as many matches and also scored 316 runs at the same time. Moreover, Stokes’ absence was one the main reasons why Pune lost the final yesterday.

Yuvraj Singh won the glam shot award, while Suresh Raina picked up the perfect catch award.

Although Gujarat Lions had a dismal campaign, they picked up the Fair Play award for playing the game in the right spirit. Finally, Lions’ bowler Basil Thampi bagged the Emerging Player of the year award for picking up 11 wickets during Gujarat’s campaign. The Kerala bowler was impressive with the new ball, as well as in the death overs.

India or West Indies? Who will win?

WI hold a 60-53 H2H advantage over IND historically but in last 10 completed games between them , IND have won 7. IND has also won all last 5 games at this venue.

Win cash daily by just predicting the right result of matches. Click here to download the game on Android for FREE! To know more, visit Nostragamus.in