ICC Women's World Cup 2017| India's schedule revealed

no photo

Getty Images

ICC Women's World Cup 2017| India's schedule revealed

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


The BCCI today revealed the Indian women's team's schedule for the upcoming ICC Women's World Cup in England and Wales. India are scheduled to play warm-up matches against New Zealand women on June 19 and Sri Lanka women on June 21 before opening their campaign against England women on June 24.

The Indian women's team has been in fine form of late enjoying an unbeaten run of 16 straight matches, the second longest in women's ODI's. And now the Indian women are all set to display their mettle on the biggest stage in women's ODI cricket, the ICC Women's world cup to be held in England and Wales from June 24th to July 23rd.

In an attempt to bolster the team's chances at the event even further, the BCCI has appointed Mr. Biju George as the fielding coach for the side. Meanwhile, India will be led by their experienced skipper Mithali Raj at the event. And will play a practice match against England women on June 13, apart from the two above-mentioned warm-up matches.

Here is team India’s schedule for their Group Stage matches:

 Match 2 against England Women: 24 June, County Ground, Derby

 Match 7 against West Indies Women: 29 June, The County Ground, Taunton

 Match 11 against Pakistan Women: 2 July, County Ground, Derby

 Match 14 against Sri Lanka Women: 5 July, County Ground, Derby

 Match 18 against South Africa Women: 8 July, Grace Road, Leicester

 Match 23 against Australia Women: 12 July, Bristol County Ground, Bristol

 Match 27 against New Zealand Women: 15 July, County Ground, Derby

AB de Villiers or Virat Kohli - who will score more runs?

Predict IND vs SA on Nostragamus now! Join challenges and compete against India's biggest cricket fans. Play and win up to ₹40,000 today!

Download Nostragamus for FREE and get ₹20 Joining Bonus! Click here to download app on Android.