BCCI confirm Australia and New Zealand tour dates

no photo


BCCI confirm Australia and New Zealand tour dates

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Chennai will host the first ODI of the five-match ODI series against Australia on September 17 while Ranchi has been allotted to organise the first T20I on October 7. Following the Aussie tour, New Zealand will arrive in India and will begin their 20-day tour with an ODI in Mumbai on 22nd October.

Australia, who levelled the two-match Test series against Bangladesh today, will visit India to play five ODIs and three T20Is, starting from September 17. After playing the tour opener in Chennai, which hosted their last ODI two years ago against South Africa in 2015, the jamboree will move to Kolkata, which will host the second ODI of the series on September 21. 

Initially, Bangalore was supposed to host the second ODI on September 21, but they will now host the fourth ODI on September 28 and Indore will host the third on September 24 and the final 50-over match will be played in Nagpur on October 1. The teams will then travel to Ranchi (October 7), Guwahati (October 10), and Hyderabad (October 13) for the T20I series. Before the tour opener, Australia are also scheduled to play a warm-up fixture in Chennai on September 12.

Following the tour, New Zealand will come to India to play three One-Day Internationals and as many Twenty20 Internationals. The ODIs will be hosted by Mumbai (22 Oct), Pune (25 Oct), and Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association (29 Oct ) while the T20Is will be hosted by Delhi (Nov 1), Rajkot (Nov 4), and Thiruvananthapuram (Nov 7).  

Thiruvananthapuram, which was initially allotted a T20I against Sri Lanka, will now host a T20I against New Zealand on November 7. The match was initially to be played at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack, but Sportscafe understands that the Odisha Cricket Association expressed their inability to host the match in November due to Baliyatra (the biggest trade fair in the state), which will begin on November 4 in front of the Barabati Stadium. Dhiren Pallai, OCA Working president, told SportsCafe that they have been given assurance to host a T20I against Sri Lanka on December 20.

Meanwhile, the BCCI and New Zealand Cricket announced the schedule for the India ‘A’ series against New Zealand ‘A’ to be played from September 23 to October 15, 2017. The ‘A’ sides will play two four-day games, which will be played at Vijayawada, followed by five One-Day games at Vizag.

INDIA vs ENGLAND! Will we make it on top? Start Predicting Today!

Play & Win Today! Click here here to download Nostra Pro & get ₹40 Joining Bonus!

Predict Matches & Win Cash!! Play NostraGamus on Android - predict ANY Sport & win upto ₹10 Lakhs! Click here to Download & Get ₹40 Cash Bonus!