India tour of South Africa schedule announced

no photo

India tour of South Africa schedule announced

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


India will tour South Africa for three Tests, six ODIs and three T20I matches, as per the schedule announced by Cricket South Africa. Under Virat Kohli’s captaincy, the team will start off with a warm-up match on December 30 and the first Test will be played from January 5, 2018 in Cape Town.

Centurion will host the second Test between the two countries from January 13, while the third and the final Test of the series is scheduled for a January 24 start, and will be played in Johannesburg. The three Test matches series will be followed by six ODIs, of which, the first will be played in Durban on February 1. The series will also feature three T20I which will start on February 18 and the last match of the series will be played on February 24 at Cape Town.

Along with the men’s team, the India women team will also tour South Africa for three ODIs and five T20I, which will start on February 2 with a warm-up game. 

Before India's visit, South Africa will also be hosting Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. After India’s full tour, Australia will visit the country for a four-Test match series. They will visit on February 22 to play a three-day practice game against South Africa Invitational XI in Benoni and the first Test will start on March 1.

"We are pleased to finally announce the complete schedule of international cricket starting tomorrow with the first Test match against Bangladesh," commented CSA Chief Executive Haroon Lorgat as quoted by Cricbuzz. 

"It is going to be a very busy home season with both India and Australia touring in the new year. This will be a big season for South Africa and a real treat for our fans.

"South Africa will also be involved with double header T20 International matches between South Africa and India. Featuring both our men's and women's teams on the same day is going to be a very special occasion and most fitting for the women's game which is growing and attracting its own fans. This is now the time when none of us can wait for the action to start."

India's tour of South Africa 2017-18

1st Test - Jan 5-9 (Cape Town)

2nd Test - Jan 13-17 (Centurion)

3rd Test - Jan 24-28 (Johannesburg)

1st ODI - Feb 1 (Durban)

2nd ODI - Feb 4 (Centurion)

3rd ODI - Feb 7 (Cape Town)

4th ODI - Feb 10 (Johannesburg)

5th ODI - Feb 13 (Port Elizabeth)

6th ODI - Feb 16 (Centurion)

1st T20I -  Feb 18 (Johannesburg)

2nd T20I - Feb 21 (Centurion)

3rd T20I - Feb 24 (Cape Town)

India Women's tour of South Africa 2017-18

1st ODI - Feb 5 (Kimberly)

2nd ODI - Feb 7 (Kimberly)

3rd ODI - Feb 10 (Potchefstroom)

1st T20I - Feb 13 (Potchefstroom)

2nd T20I - Feb 16 (East London)

3rd T20I - Feb 18 (Johannesburg)

4th T20I - Feb 21 (Centurion)

5th T20I - Feb 24 (Cape Town)

Predict TNPL Matches & Win Cash! Which city is the best?

Play & Win Today! Click here here to download Nostra Pro & get ₹40 Joining Bonus!

Predict Matches & Win Cash!! Play NostraGamus on Android - predict ANY Sport & win upto ₹10 Lakhs! Click here to Download & Get ₹40 Cash Bonus!