Harbhajan Singh picked as Punjab’s captain in Vijay Hazare Trophy

no photo

Harbhajan Singh picked as Punjab’s captain in Vijay Hazare Trophy

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Harbhajan Singh will lead Punjab side in the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy starting on February 5 while Yuvraj Singh will assist him in the tournament. For the Jharkhand side, Ishan Kishan has been named for the captaincy role for the tournament which will continue till February 26.

Under the chairmanship of former cricketer Yashpal Sharma, PCA's senior selection committee picked the squad for the upcoming season of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Alongside Harbhajan, veteran cricketer Yuvraj Mandeep Singh, Manan Vohra, Shubman Gill, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, and Barinder Singh Sran also got a place in the squad. 

MS Dhoni is in South Africa for the limited-overs series and in his absence, Ishan Kishan will lead the Jharkhand side in the tournament. In the Jharkhand squad, Virat Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, and Varun Aaron have also been named and expected to play a crucial role.

Punjab squad: Harbahajn Singh (c), Yuvraj Singh (vc), Manan Vohra, Mandeep Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Abhishek Gupta, Gitansh Khera, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Abhishek Sharma, Shubman Gill, Manpreet Singh Grewal, Barinder Singh Sran, Mayank Markande and Sharad Lumba.

Jharkhand squad: Ishan Kishan (c), Virat Singh, Nazim Siddiqui, Sumit Kumar, Kumar Debabrata, Saurabh Tiwary Atul Singh Surwar, Uttarkash Singh, Aditya Roy, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Shukla, Monu Singh, Varun Aron, Jasaran Singh, Vikash Singh.

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey