user tracker image

FC Goa part ways with Laxmikant Kattimani and Nirmal Chettri

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|


FC Goa part ways with Laxmikant Kattimani and Nirmal Chettri

no photo

Press Release


FC Goa has today mutually agreed to the termination of contracts for Laxmikant Kattimani and Nirmal Chettri. The Goa goalkeeper made 39 appearances for the Gaurs over five seasons and was a part of the club since its inception and played a crucial role in 2015 which saw the Gaurs reach the final.

Nirmal, on the other hand, joined FC Goa in 2018 after impressing for Kerala Blasters and NorthEast United. He, however, made only one appearance for the Gaurs during the 2018/19 season. The club would like to thank Kattimani and Nirmal sincerely for their services and wish the best for their future.

FC Goa starts their Indian Super League campaign on October 23, 2019 when they host rivals Chennaiyin FC at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, Goa.

FC Goa is a professional football club based out of Goa that competes in the Indian Super League (ISL) and is the current holder of the Super Cup and the Goa Professional League. The club is one of the most consistently successful teams in the ISL, having reached the playoffs a record 4 times - finishing runners-up in 2015 and 2019. The Gaurs are also the highest scoring side in ISL history and the reigning champions of the GFA U20 and GFA U18 leagues.

Co-owned by Mr Jaydev Mody, Mr Rakesh Jhunjhunwala, Mr Ashish Kapadia, Mr Akshay Tandon and Mr Virat Kohli, the club has over the years produced talents such as Mandar Rao Desai, Princeton Rebello and Manvir Singh who have represented India at various age levels as well as the senior team.

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey