I-League 2019-20 | AIFF league committee meets in New Delhi, season to begin on November 30

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|


I-League 2019-20 | AIFF league committee meets in New Delhi, season to begin on November 30

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


The All India Football Federation (AIFF) League Committee met in New Delhi on October 25, chaired by Chairman Mr Subrata Dutta, at the AIFF Football House. It was confirmed that the 2019-20 season of the Hero I-League, India’s second division football league, will commence on November 30.

AIFF General Secretary Mr Kushal Das, I-League CEO Mr Sunando Dhar, AIFF Technical Director Mr Isac Doru, League committee members Mr Souter Vaz, Mr Anil Kumar, and Mr Chirag Tanna were the other members present at the meeting. 

Throughout the season, a maximum of three foreign players can be replaced by a club and a maximum of eight officials will be allowed to sit on the bench during a match. The decision on the official broadcaster will be made within a week’s time, while the U-22 player quota rule will be decided after the meeting between AIFF secretariat and Hero I-League clubs. 

Meanwhile, the committee has approved the following ten clubs to undergo the Second Division League club licensing process: Bhawanipore FC, Mohammedan SC, Lonestar Kashmir FC, ARA FC, NGR Football Club Jammu, Kickstart FC Karnataka, FC Bengaluru United, FC Kerala, Garhwal FC, and AU Rajasthan FC.

The reserve team of the ISL franchises ATK, Jamshedpur FC, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, Hyderabad FC, Punjab FC, and a developmental team of AIFF will also contest in the Hero Second Division League 2019-20. 

The committee was also apprised of the possibility of developing a Hero Indian Women’s League, Khelo India Girls Football League (U17) and Golden Baby League.

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here