user tracker image

VIDEO | MS Dhoni effects his 800th international dismissal with trademark stumping

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|

BCCI

VIDEO | MS Dhoni effects his 800th international dismissal with trademark stumping

no photo

SportsCafe Desk

09/28/2018

“Give me a chance and I will show what I can do” - The proverbial line has been repeated by many sportsmen since eternity, and none actually has done it better than MS Dhoni. The stylish keeper got his 800th international dismissal behind the stumps by sending Mashrafe Mortaza packing.

MS Dhoni’s cricket career is a stunning one. When he burst onto the scene with his long mane, his keeping was something of a football goalkeeper and his batting, well, it seemed he had picked up that from some Hockey player of Ranchi. However, 14 years and many glorious achievements later, it has been a template that many cricketers, especially keepers, will be judged. It has not just been a terrific career, rather one for the case study. 

Adding another feather to the already glorious hat, Dhoni effected his 800th international dismissal behind the stumps (stumping plus catching) and what a way better than a trademark uprooting the stumps to achieve the glory. 

On the penultimate delivery of the 43rd over, Mortaza, while anticipating a normal delivery, stepped out of the crease, but Kuldeep Yadav bowled a googly which made the Bangla skipper look ordinary. He missed the ball altogether and rest, Dhoni took care to be the third player after Mark Boucher and Adam Gilchrist to reach the landmark.

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey

SportsCafe

SHOW COMMENTS drop down