ISSF World Cup | Heena Sidhu, Manu Bhaker part of Indian contingent

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|


ISSF World Cup | Heena Sidhu, Manu Bhaker part of Indian contingent

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Heena Sidhu and Manu Bhaker will take up the responsibility for leading the charge of the Indian shooting contingent during the ISSF World Cup to be held in Delhi next month. The National Rifle Association of India (NRAI) announced the Indian squad to take part in the first of the four World Cups.

The World Cup to be held in Delhi will be the first tournament from which players will look forward to getting a ticket for the Tokyo Olympics for the two quota places. Heena and Manu will look forward to sealing the places for the quota events from the tournament.

Heena has been selected in the 10m air pistol event in the World Cup as she had decided to get away from the 25m pistol before the 2020 Olympics while Manu will contest in both 10m and 25 m pistol categories in Delhi. Anuradha from the Indian Navy will make her maiden appearance in World Cup in 10m air pistol event.

Saurabh Chaudhary, Abhishek Verma and Ravinder Singh will have to take up the responsibility in 10m air pistol event. The association will go ahead with Apurvi Chandela and Anjum Moudgil in women’s 10m air rifle event. Elavenil Valarivan is all set to make her World Cup debut in senior shooting as well. 

After going through a poor patch since the Rio Olympics, Indian Army shooter Chain Singh is also making a comeback in the upcoming world Cup in Delhi. 

The squad: 

10m air rifle: Men's: Deepak Kumar, Ravi Kumar, Divyansh Singh Panwar; Women's Apurvi Chandela, Anjum Moudgil, Elavenil Valarivan

10m air rifle mixed team: Deepak Kumar/Apurvi Chandela, Ravi Kumar/Anjum Moudgil

10m air pistol mixed team: Saurabh Chaudhary/Manu Bhaker, Abhishek Verma/ Heena Sidhu

50m rifle 3position: Men's: Chain Singh, Sanjeev Rajput, Parul Kumar; Women's: Gaayathri Nithyandam, Tejaswini Sawant, Sunidhi Chauhan

10m air pistol: Men's: Saurabh Chaudhary, Abhishek Verma, Ravinder Singh; Women's: Manu Bhaker, Heena Sidhu, Anuradha

25m rapid fire: Men's: Anish, Arpit Goel, Adarsh Singh

25m pistol: Women's: Rahi Sarnobat, Manu Bhaker, Anuradha

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey


Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here