user tracker image

Twitter reacts to technology failing to spot wrong run-short to prevent KXIP's dramatic victory

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|

DC defeated KXIP after the match entered super over.

IPL

Twitter reacts to technology failing to spot wrong run-short to prevent KXIP's dramatic victory

no photo

SportsCafe Desk

09/21/2020

Before the 2020 edition of IPL, technology was dramatically improved to even declare no-balls without the umpires spotting it. However, in this circumstance, despite the availability of technology, a double was overruled as a single for Kings XI Punjab as the match ended level after 40 overs.

Here is how twitter reacted on it:

How can this happen??

Such a poor technology..

What rules are these??

Won't see this in GULLY cricket too!

May be!

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here

SHOW COMMENTS drop down