Brad Hogg and Shaun Tait pick their all-time IPL XI

Brad Hogg and Shaun Tait pick their all-time IPL XI

no photo


Getty Images

MS Dhoni was the captain of both squads when Brad Hogg and Shaun Tait chose their all-time IPL XI. Although there were a few similarities in both squads, Tait opted for a more balanced side as compared to his compatriot who chose an out and out squad of match-winners with both bat and ball.

Having played for the Kolkata Knight Riders in the past, both Brad Hogg and Shaun Tait are no strangers to the IPL.

However, the duo have been keeping up to date with the tournament, despite not participating in the ongoing edition and were asked to pick their all-time IPL XI by ESPNCRICINFO.

While Hogg chose an aggressive XI comprising of some of the most destructive players the format has ever seen. Here is Hogg’s all time IPL XI:

  1. Virender Sehwag

  2. David Warner

  3. Suresh Raina

  4. Virat Kohli

  5. AB de Villiers

  6. MS Dhoni (C & wk)

  7. Dwayne Bravo

  8. Sunil Narine

  9. Ravichandran Ashwin

  10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

  11. Zaheer Khan

Meanwhile, Tait, on the other, hand comparatively made a few changes to his side with Chris Gayle and Gautam Gambhir opening the innings, while Rohit Sharma replaced Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh came in for Sunil Narine. Finally, Lasith Malinga spearheaded the attack in place of Zaheer Khan.

Here is Tait’s all time IPL XI:

  1. Chris Gayle

  2. Gautam Gambhir

  3. Virat Kohli

  4. AB de Villiers

  5. Rohit Sharma

  6. MS Dhoni (C & Wk)

  7. Dwayne Bravo

  8. Ravichandran Ashwin

  9. Harbhajan Singh

  10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

  11. Lasith Malinga


Get updates! Follow us on

Open all