WATCH: Jasprit Bumrah takes a juggling catch to dismiss Aaron Finch

no photo


WATCH: Jasprit Bumrah takes a juggling catch to dismiss Aaron Finch

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Pacer Jasprit Bumrah has always been applauded for his death bowling accuracy, but his wayward fielding has made the headlines, more often than not. However, today lady luck decided to help him and despite fumbling at the beginning, he managed to get hold of an Aaron Finch skier.

After losing the fourth ODI in Bengaluru, India decided to field their best XI in the fifth and final match of the ODI series in Nagpur and brought in their two best pacers at the moment – Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah in place of Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami. However, both remained unsuccessful in the first spell, and that prompted Indian skipper Virat Kohli to bring Hardik Pandya to the attack in the 10th over, a move that instantly paid rich dividends with Pandya dismissing Finch in his second over.

In the 12th over, Pandya bowled a good length delivery outside off stump to which Finch came forward to hit a lofted drive, but ended up hitting it wide of mid-off. Bumrah, who was fielding at long-off, ran across to the mid-off region to take the catch but failed to grab it cleanly. However, lady luck decided to play her part and the ball lobbed off his body before hitting his thigh to lob up again. That helped Bumrah somehow get his right-hand across and hold onto the ball. 

To check whether Bumrah had taken it cleanly, the umpires decided to move upstairs, but the third umpire was convinced that was a clean catch and ruled Finch, who scored 124 and 94 in his last two matches, out for 32. 

Faster than picking 11 Players! Predict Cricket Matches in 2 Minutes & WIN CASH!

Play & Win Today! Click here here to download Nostra Pro & get ₹40 Joining Bonus!

Predict Matches & Win Cash!! Play NostraGamus on Android - predict ANY Sport & win upto ₹10 Lakhs! Click here to Download & Get ₹40 Cash Bonus!