Press Release

    newscricket2 days ago

    BCCI announce India A squad for one-day series against South Africa A

    The BCCI have announced two sets of 15-man squads of India A for the upcoming five One Day games to be played against a touring South Africa A side. The first of the five One Day fixtures will be played on August 29. All the five games will be played at The Sports Hub, Thiruvananthapuram.
    Press Release
    reporthockey3 days ago

    Olympic Test Event | Indian men lose 1-2 to New Zealand in second game

    The Indian men’s team conceded a late goal and lost their second game against New Zealand in the ongoing Olympic Test Event in Tokyo, Japan. Captain Harmanpreet Singh had provided the early lead for the Indian side but New Zealand managed to score two goals in the final quarter to win 2-1.
    Press Release
    reporthockey4 days ago

    Olympic Test Event | Gurjit Kaur’s brace helps India beat Japan 2-1

    The Indian women’s team got off to a good start in the Olympic Test Event in Tokyo as they defeated hosts Japan 2-1. The Rani Rampal-led side will now take on world no. 2 Australia in their second game of the tournament on Sunday at the Oi Hockey Stadium in Japan’s capital city.
    Press Release
    newscricket8 days ago

    10CRIC announce partnership with Caribbean Premier League for upcoming season

    10CRIC have agreed a partnership with the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) to be their official global betting partner for the upcoming season. Apart from being the official partner for coin toss and half-time breaks, 10CRIC are also set to provide interesting behind-the-scenes content for the fans.
    Press Release
    reportkabaddi9 days ago

    PKL 2019 | Vikash Kandola’s Super 10 helps Haryana Steelers beat Bengaluru Bulls

    Raider Vikash Kandola picked up 12 points and helped Haryana Steelers beat defending champions Bengaluru Bulls 33-30 at EKA Arena, Ahmedabad on Sunday. The Haryana-based side will next meet UP Yoddha on Wednesday at the same venue in the ongoing seventh season of the Pro Kabaddi League. 
    Press Release
    newshockey11 days ago

    33 junior players to join Hockey India’s national coaching camp

    Hockey India has named 33 junior boys for a national coaching camp at the Sports Authority of India (SAI) Centre in Bengaluru. As per the High Performance Director of the Hockey India, the main aim of the coaching camp is to maintain the fitness, agility and the rhythm of the junior players.
    Press Release
    newscricket22 days ago

    BCCI bans Prithvi Shaw until November 15 for doping violation

    BCCI has handed Prithvi Shaw an eight-month ban, backdating from March 16 2019 to November 15, 2019, for a doping violation for inadvertently ingesting a prohibited substance, which can be commonly found in cough syrups. Shaw was found to contain Terbutaline, a substance prohibited by WADA.
    Press Release
    newstabletennisa month ago

    Ultimate Table Tennis 2019 | Harmeet Desai to lead Puneri Paltan TT in season 3

    Puneri Paltan table tennis team have announced that Harmeet Desai will be their skipper for the third season of the Ultimate Table Tennis tournament this year. The Pune-based team, which also has Ayikha Mukherjee in the side, will play its first game against Dabang Delhi TTC on Thursday.
    Press Release
    newsfootballa month ago

    ISL 2019-20 | Bengaluru FC ropes in Manuel Onwu ahead of season 6

    Bengaluru FC have announced the signing of Spanish forward Manuel Onwu ahead of the sixth edition of the Indian Super League. The former Osasuna striker, who is the 13th Spaniard to play for the defending champions, has signed a one-year deal with the Carles Cuadrat-coached side.
    Press Release
    newskabaddia month ago

    PKL 2019 | Haryana Steelers announce Tau Devi Lal Stadium, Panchkula as Official Centre

    Haryana Steelers have announced the Tau Devi Lal Stadium in Panchkula as their official centre ahead of the seventh edition of the Pro Kabaddi League. Earlier today, the Haryana-based side had also named Dharmaraj Cheralathan as their captain for the season which will begin on July 20.
    Press Release