Kabaddi World Cup 2016 : India vs Bangladesh | Preview, Live scores, match centre, and commentary

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 : India vs Bangladesh | Preview, Live scores, match centre, and commentary

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


After a shock defeat in the opening game against South Korea, India redeemed themselves by beating Australia by a score of 54-20. Bangladesh, on the other hand, have played only one game so far beating England by a score of 52-18.

Click here to open our Match Centre and receive live updates and scores of what is expected to be a thrilling game of Kabaddi.

India were expected to start their defence of the Kabaddi World Cup against South Korea with an easy win but succumbed to a shock defeat to the East-Asian nation. Following the early shocker, the Anup Kumar-led Indian squad was able to come back strongly in the second match against the Australian contingent. They now take the mat against neighbours Bangladesh on Tuesday at 9 PM local time, at the TransStadia, Ahmedabad.

India made a few changes in the second game with Sandeep Narwal coming into the game and playing a man of the match role. Anup Kumar was in excellent form again and was well supported by Ajay Thakur.

The Bangladesh game will be the toughest one that India will face before the knockouts begin, and if they are able to get a positive result out of this one, it looks likely that they will make it to the semi-finals.


India: Squad: Anup Kumar (Captain), Rahul Chaudhari, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, Deepak Niwas Hooda, Pardeep Narwal, Mohit Chhillar, Surender Nada, Surjeet, Ajay Thakur, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Kiran Parmar, Nitin Tomar, Sandeep Narwal

Bangladesh: Md. Aruduzzaman Munshi (Captain), Md. Romanuzzaman, S. M. Al Mamun, Mohammad Shazid Hossain, Sulieman Kabir, Mohammad Tanjil Hossain, Md. Ferdous Sheikh, Md. Ruhul Amin, Md. Sabuj Mia, Md. Ziaur Rahman, Md. Abul Kalam Azad, Md. Jahangir Alam, Mohammad Tuhin Tarafder, Md. Zakir Hossain

Venue: The Arena by TransStadia, Ahmedabad

Time: 21:00 IST

Live Telecast: Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD2, Star Sports HD3, Hotstar

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here