user tracker image

Aakash Chopra names his all time Indo-Pak ODI XI; only 5 Indians make the cut

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|


Aakash Chopra names his all time Indo-Pak ODI XI; only 5 Indians make the cut

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Former cricketer and renowned commentator Aakash Chopra, on Friday, named his all-time India-Pakistan ODI XI, a team which comprised 5 Indians and 6 Pakistan players with Imran Khan as the captain. Earlier, Chopra also named his all-time India-Pakistan Test XI that featured 7 Indian players.

The ongoing unprecedented pandemic situation has meant that it has freed up a lot of time for people involved in the sport of cricket - both past and present - and thus, many cricketers have used this time to voice their opinion on different issues. Former Indian Test opener and now-renowned commentator Aakash Chopra has always been someone who has minced no words and the 42-year-old yet again decided to take to Facebook to have his say, this time on what he felt was his all-time India-Pakistan ODI XI.

The former cricketer’s star-studded XI features the flamboyant and explosive duo of Rohit Sharma and Sachin Tendulkar at the top of the order, with the trio of Virat Kohli, Javed Miandad and Inzamam-ul-Haq completing the middle order. The lower middle-order sees MS Dhoni at No.6, after which he is followed by Kapil Dev and Imran Khan, two of the greatest all-rounders the game has ever seen, at No.7 and No.8.

Unsurprisingly, the bowling attack is an all-Pakistan attack, with the trio of Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis and Saqlain Mushtaq completing the side. The 42-year-old also revealed that World Cup-winning all-rounder Yuvraj Singh would be the 12th of his team and also named Imran Khan as the captain of the side. Earlier this week, the opener named his all-time India-Pakistan Test XI, one that featured seven Indians in comparison to the five that feature in his ODI XI.

Aakash Chopra's all-time great India-Pakistan combined ODI XI: Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Javed Miandad, Inzamam-Ul-Haq, MS Dhoni (WK), Imran Khan (C), Kapil Dev, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Saqlain Mushtaq, Yuvraj Singh (12th Man)

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here