Sai Sudharsan, Harshit Rana and Jitesh Sharma added to India squad for Zimbabwe series 

no photo

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released a press stating the inclusion of B Sai Sudharsan, Harshit Rana, and Jitesh Sharma for India’s five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe. They have replaced Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dube, and Sanju Samson in the squad for the first two matches.

The Men’s Selection Committee have picked the three cricketers as a cover for Jaiswal, Samson, and Dube, who were a part of the Men’s T20 World Cup triumph in the Kensington Oval at Barbados. The Indian camp is stuck in Barbados after the triumph due to the onset of Hurricane Beryl in Windward Islands and neighboring places. They were supposed to board the 11 am flight to New York on July 1 and then leave for India via Dubai. However, the poor weather conditions have temporarily halted proceedings in the Grantley Adams International Airport in Barbados, leaving the T20 Champions stuck.

India will be playing against Zimbabwe in a five-match T20I series starting July 6 under the leadership of Shubman Gill and stewardship of VVS Laxman. 

‌India’s squad for 1st & 2nd T20I against Zimbabwe: Shubman Gill (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Harshit Rana


Get updates! Follow us on

Open all