Pro Kabaddi League 9 | List of the captains, coaches, and owners of all teams

Pro Kabaddi League 9 | List of the captains, coaches, and owners of all teams

no photo



The first leg of the 2018 Pro Kabaddi season 9 is slated to take place in Bengaluru's Shree Kanteerva Stadium from October 7 and is expected to draw large crowds. The tournament will also move to Shree Shivchhatrapati Sports Complex following the Bengaluru leg and conclude with final in Hyderabad.

Similar to previous years, 12 teams will compete for the championship. Having previously kept some players from the Elite, Retained Young Players, and Drafted New Young Players, all 12 clubs have the minimum number of players needed for their squads at the PKL season nine player auction.

Some teams lost their captains as well as some of their top players who left for fresh challenges. So, as the start of the season draws near, we will see clubs name their captains for the following year.

Check out the list of teams for PKL season 9 along with their owners, leaders, and coaches:

Bengal Warriors

Captain: Maninder Singh

Coach: Kasinathan Baskaran

Owners: Birthright Games & Entertainment

Bengaluru Bulls

Captain: Mahender Singh

Coach: Randhir Singh Sehrawat

Owners: Kosmik Global Media

Dabang Delhi

Captain: TBA

Coach: Krishan Kumar Hooda

Owner: Radha Kapoor

Gujarat Giants

Captain: Chandran Ranjit

Coach: Ram Mehar Singh

Owners: Adani Wilmar Ltd.

Haryana Steelers

Captain: Joginder Narwal

Coach: Manpreet Singh

Owners: JSW Group

Jaipur Pink Panthers

Captain: TBA

Coach: Sanjeev Baliyan

Owner: Abhishek Bachchan

Patna Pirates

Captain: Neeraj Kumar

Coach: Ravi Shetty

Owner: Rajesh Shah

Puneri Paltan

Captain: Fazel Atrachali

Coach: BC Ramesh

Owners: Insurekot Sports Pvt. Ltd.

Tamil Thalaivas

Captain: Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

Coach: J Uday Kumar

Owners: Magnum Sports Private Limited

Telugu Titans

Coach: Venkatesh Goud

Owners: Veera Sports

U Mumba

Captain: TBA

Coach: Anil Chaprana

Owners: Unilazer Ventures Pvt. Ltd

UP Yoddhas

Captain: Nitesh Kumar

Coach: Jasveer Singh

Owners: GMR Group

Get updates! Follow us on

Open all