user tracker image

ISL 2017 | FC Goa sign Manuel Lanzarote

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|

ISL 2017 | FC Goa sign Manuel Lanzarote

no photo

Press Release


FC Goa have confirmed the signing of Spanish winger Manuel Lanzarote ahead of the forthcoming season of the Indian Super League. Lanzarote is a product of Barcelona's famed La Masia academy and last plied his trade for Real Zaragoza in the Spanish second division.

FC Goa has confirmed the signing of Spanish winger Manuel Lanzarote for the upcoming season of the Hero Indian Super League. The winger who was last plying his trade for Real Zaragoza in the second division of Spain becomes Sergio Lobera’s sixth foreign recruit.

A product of the La Masia, Lanzarote largely operates from the right wing but can also play in a more central attacking midfield position and on the wide left. With over 35 goals in the top two divisions of Spanish football, Lanzarote brings a wealth of experience with him and is expected to play a vital part in the Gaurs’ charge for the title.Having spent a majority of his career in Spain with the likes of Zaragoza, Espanyol, Deportivo Alaves and Eibar among a few, this will be Lanzarote’s second foray outside of Spain having previously turned out for Asteras Tripolis in Greece where he was a part of their Europa League campaign.

Having beaten several ISL clubs in the race for his signature, the Goan club will be hopeful Lanzarote can reproduce his form from the previous season where he scored six goals and assisted a further eight in Zaragoza’s campaign.

With Lanzarote’s signature, FC Goa’s complement of foreigners is now up to 6 having signed the likes of Bruno Pinheiro, Ahmed Jahouh, Ferran Corominas, Manuel Arana and Sergio Juste previously.

Head Coach: Sergio Lobera Rodriguez

Assistant Coach: Derrick Pereira


Laxmikant Kattimani ( IND )

Naveen Kumar ( IND )

Bruno Colaco  ( IND )


Narayan Das ( IND )

Chinglensana Singh ( IND )

Amey Ranawade ( IND )

Bruno Pinheiro ( Portugal )

Mohamed Ali ( IND )

Sergio Juste Marin( ESP)


Pratesh Shirodkar ( IND )

Mandar Rao Dessai ( IND )

Brandon Fernandes ( IND )

Anthony D’souza ( IND )

Jovel Martins ( IND )

Pronay Halder ( IND )

Seriton Fernandes ( IND )

Mohammad Yasir ( IND )

Manuel Arana Rodríguez ( ESP)

Ahmed Jahouh (Morocco)

Manuel Lanzarote ( ESP)


Ferran Corominas ( ESP)

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey