Pro Kabaddi League | Tamil Thalaivas full team and schedule for season 9

Pro Kabaddi League | Tamil Thalaivas full team and schedule for season 9

no photo



With Pawan Kumar Sehrawat now on board, Tamil Thalaivas will be motivated to win their first Pro Kabaddi championship during the upcoming PKL season 9, which will begin on October 7. Thalaivas spent a staggering Rs 2.26 Crore to acquire top raider Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, ex-Bulls' captain.

The Thalaivas, on the other hand, released a large number of players from their roster from the previous season, including Bhavani Rajput and Manjeet, an all-around player and Bhavani Singh, an experienced defender who was key in raiding. However, they may very well have their raid department under control with the addition of Pawan Kumar Sehrawat and the continuation of Ajinkya Pawar. They will put their defense's faith in the two corners, Sagar and Sahil.

The fifth season was the debut season for the Tamil Thalaivas in 2017, and have never advanced past the group stage or knockout round, always placing last or second last. Coach Uday Kumar will now try to change the team's fortunes when they play Gujarat Giants on October 8 to open the PKL 9 season. Here is a look at Thalaivas' complete roster for PKL season 9:

Raiders: Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Ajinkya Ashok Pawar, Jatin, Himanshu, Himanshu, Narender

Defenders: Sagar, Ankit, M. Abishek, Ashish, Md. Arif Rabbani, Himanshu, Mohit, Sahil, Arpit Saroha

All-Rounders: Visvanath V, Thanushan Laxmamoha, K Abhimanyu

Here is the Thalaivas' schedule for first half of the season: 

October 8 - Gujarat Giants

October 11 - Haryana Steelers

October 14 - U Mumba

October 17 - Patna Pirates

October 19 - Bengaluru Bulls

October 23 - UP Yoddhas

October 28 - Jaipur Pink Panthers

October 30 - Dabang Delhi

November 2 - Bengal Warriors

November 5 - Telugu Titans

November 6 - Puneri Paltan

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here

Open all