IPL 2018 | Sunrisers Hyderabad to retain Warner, Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar

no photo


IPL 2018 | Sunrisers Hyderabad to retain Warner, Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar

no photo

Press Release


As per a report, it is learned that Sunrisers Hyderabad is going to retain David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar ahead of the mega-auction on January 27 and 28. Yuvraj Singh is struggling with the form and was not part of Team India and will be available for the auction.

Preparations for Vivo IPL 2018 are on a roll as teams are gearing up for players retention ahead of mega players auction on 27 and 28 January. 2016 Indian Premier League winning team Sunrisers Hyderabad have decided to retain three players from 2017 squad.

“Dhawan, Bhuvi, and Warner have done a tremendous job for Hyderabad team and these were key players in 2016’s victory. Hence we have decided to retain these three from our 2017 squad,” a close member of the SRH team told to SportsMirchi reporter in Hyderabad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will be retaining their prime players for 2018 Vivo Indian Premier League. Skipper David Warner will be retained ahead of the auction along with his SRH opening partner Shikhar Dhawan. India’s fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar will also be seen playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL-11.

One of the close sources from Hyderabad team management told Sports Mirchi that Warner, Dhawan, and Bhuvneshwar were special parts of team’s success during 2016 and 2017 season. He mentions that we are keen to retain these three players before auction as per IPL retention policy.

When we asked about Yuvraj Singh’s retention, the official didn’t make any exact comment about it but cleared that Yuvi had been struggling with form and fitness for quite long. He wasn’t so impressive in the last IPL edition as well, hence management is not planning to retain Yuvraj for 2018 Indian Premier League.

As per IPL players retention norms, one franchise can retain a maximum of 3 players from their previous squad. Meanwhile, they have a maximum of 2 Right To Match choice option for an opting player on the roster again. Hence a team can have 5 players at most from their previous squad. Teams have to submit their retention players list by 4th January.

Indian Premier League’s 11th edition is all set to kick off on April 4 and 8 teams will be competing in the competition. Chennai and Rajasthan teams are making comeback in the league and it will be a great opportunity for franchises to build their team in the auction in January last week.

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey