user tracker image

BCCI announce India A squad for one-day series against South Africa A

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|


BCCI announce India A squad for one-day series against South Africa A

no photo

Press Release


The BCCI have announced two sets of 15-man squads of India A for the upcoming five One Day games to be played against a touring South Africa A side. The first of the five One Day fixtures will be played on August 29. All the five games will be played at The Sports Hub, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) have announced the India A squads for five One Day fixtures to be played against South Africa A team, starting later this month. For the first three games, Manish Pandey will lead the side. For the final two games, Shreyas Iyer has been named captain. 

"The All-India Senior Selection Committee met in Mumbai to pick India A squad for the upcoming five-match one-day series against South Africa A. The one-day series will be played at The Sports Hub, Thiruvananthapuram and all five matches will be telecast live," read a press release by the BCCI. 

Following the aforementioned five day fixture, the national teams of India and South Africa will lock horns for a three-match T20I series and a succeeding 3-match Test series. 

The schedule is as follows:

1st One Day at Thiruvananthapuram, on 29 August 2019

2nd One Day, at Thiruvananthapuram, on 31 August 2019

3rd One Day, at Thiruvananthapuram, on 02 September 2019

4th One Day, at Thiruvananthapuram, on 04 September 2019

5th One Day, at Thiruvananthapuram, on 06 September 2019

India A team for 1st, 2nd and 3rd one-day: Manish Pandey (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Vijay Shankar, Shivam Dube, Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Nitish Rana

India A team for 4th and 5th one-day: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Shubman Gill, Prashant Chopra, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Nitish Rana, Vijay Shankar, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Tushar Deshpande, Ishan Porel

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here