user tracker image
newscricket4 months ago

Ranji Trophy 2019-20 | Elite Group A - Bowlers run riot in Patiala; Wasim Jaffer hits 12k

Bowlers ran riot on day one in Patiala — picking up all of 24 wickets on day one — in the clash between Punjab and Andhra in the eighth round matches. Meanwhile, veteran Wasim Jaffer crossed the 12,000 run milestone in his first-class career in Vidarbha’s clash against Kerala at Nagpur.
SportsCafe Desk
reportcricket5 months ago

Ranji Trophy 2019-20 | Elite Group A - Shahbaz Ahmed's all-round show helps Bengal beat Kerala

Shahbaz Ahmed scored a fifty and picked up three wickets in Kerala's second innings as Bengal got a small target and won the game comfortably by eight wickets. Elsewhere, Umesh Yadav was on fire as his five wicket haul stunned Rajasthan while Ricky Bhui helped Andhra grab hold of Delhi.
SportsCafe Desk
reportcricket5 months ago

Ranji Trophy 2019-20 | Elite Group A - Vidarbha, Andhra in ascendance after day two

Vidarbha have extended their advantage over Rajasthan after hundreds from Mohit Kale and Akshay Wadkar have put them in a strong posiition while Ricky Bhui's unbeaten knock of 70 has helped Andhra take advantage over Delhi. Other teams in group A stay leveled after an eventful day two.
SportsCafe Desk
newscricket6 months ago

IPL 2020 |  SRH release Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan; retain David Warner

On the last day of release of the Indian Premier League 2020, the Sunrisers Hyderabad franchise has released five players including the banned Shakib Al Hasan. Apart from the suspended cricketer, Yusuf Pathan, Martin Guptill, Deepak Hooda and Ricky Bhui have been released from the squad.
SportsCafe Desk
newscricket9 months ago

BCCI announce India A squad for one-day series against South Africa A

The BCCI have announced two sets of 15-man squads of India A for the upcoming five One Day games to be played against a touring South Africa A side. The first of the five One Day fixtures will be played on August 29. All the five games will be played at The Sports Hub, Thiruvananthapuram.
Press Release
newscricketa year ago

Twitter reacts as Sunrisers Hyderabad bottle the game against Delhi Capitals

It was one of the worst batting performances by SRH as they were bundled out for 116 while chasing a target of 156 which looked achievable till David Warner was on the crease. Twitter thrashed SRH for their shambolic batting performance and heaped praise on Kagiso Rabada for his heroics.
Soumil Khare
featurecricketa year ago

SRH vs DC | Player Ratings - Khaleel Ahmed three-fer in vain as Sunrisers Hyderabad lose to Delhi Capitals in epic choke

Sunrisers Hyderabad should’ve romped home on a canter, but an epic choke in the last five overs resulted in Delhi Capitals securing their third consecutive win of the season. However, the biggest consolation for the team should be the way Khaleel Ahmed applied himself on a rather sticky wicket.
SportsCafe Desk
newscricketa year ago

IPL 2019 | Hope I can repay VVS Laxman and Tom Moody this season, asserts Ricky Bhui

Sunrisers Hyderabad youngster, Ricky Bhui, is desperate to repay the faith put in him by coach Tom Moody and team mentor VVS Laxman in the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League. The right-handed batsman was the leading run-scorer for Andhra in the 2018-19 season of the Ranji Trophy.
SportsCafe Desk
reportcricket2 years ago

Ranji Trophy | Elite B: Round 2- Akshath Reddy, Ricky Bhui and Koushik Ghosh’s hundreds remain highlights after Day 1

Akshath Reddy, Ricky Bhui and Koushik Ghosh shone with the bat for Hyderabad, Andhra, and Bengal respectively on the first day of the second round of Ranji season 2018-19. In the other encounter of the group, Dhruv Shorey and Hiten Dalal scored 88 and 79 for Delhi against Himachal.
SportsCafe Desk
newscricket2 years ago

Ranji Trophy | Elite-B: All the four matches in Group-B end as a draw

All the four matches in the Elite Group B of Ranji Trophy tournament has ended in draws. Tamil Nadu drew with Madhya Pradesh as the play ended when Tamil Nadu was batting at 236/4, match between Kerala and Hyderabad too ended in a draw as no further play was possible as the regulation time was over.
SportsCafe Desk