IND vs SL 2022 | Ishan Kishan ruled out of 3rd T20I against Sri Lanka

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|

Ishan Kishan ruled out of the third T20I after injury he suffered in the second game.

Twitter

IND vs SL 2022 | Ishan Kishan ruled out of 3rd T20I against Sri Lanka

no photo

SportsCafe Desk

02/27/2022

Ishan Kishan was ruled out of the third and final T20I of the series against Sri Lanka after being hit on the head yesterday by a Lahiru Kumara bouncer BCCI announced on Twitter. The wicket-keeper batsman was taken to the hospital in the morning on Sunday for a check-up and was later discharged.

Indian batsman Ishan Kishan was ruled out of the third and final T20I of the series against Sri Lanka which is set to take place in Dharamshala. Ishan Kishan during the second T20I against the visitors was hit flush on the helmet by a Lahiru Kumara bouncer. The blow that he received yesterday required medical assistance further because of which he was taken to a nearby hospital for further scans on Sunday morning. 

The left-handed batsman was discharged later in the day on Sunday from the hospital but the Board of Control for Cricket in India ( BCCI) took to Twitter and announced that Ishan Kishan will not play in the final match of the series. 

India have already sealed the series after stellar performances from Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson and Ravindra Jadeja in the second game at Dharamshala. The venue will remain the same for the final game as India look to test their bench strength once again as Rohit Sharma and his team looks to prepare for the T20 World Cup which is scheduled to take place in Australia later this year. 

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here

SHOW COMMENTS drop down