IPL 2022, DC vs KKR | Twitter reacts as on-field umpire's decision gets reversed twice in two balls

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|

Ajinkya Rahane was batting when the incident took place.

IPL

IPL 2022, DC vs KKR | Twitter reacts as on-field umpire's decision gets reversed twice in two balls

no photo

SportsCafe Desk

04/10/2022

In cricket, umpires are often under the scanner when they give wrong decisions which could potentially harm the game but with DRS all that has changed. In the game between DC vs KKR, the on-field umpire gave Ajinkya Rahane out twice in the first two balls and both times his decision got changed.

Delhi Capitals were on song against Kolkata Knight Riders in the first half of the game as they managed to post 215/5 after batting first at the Brabourne stadium. Kolkata Knight Riders' opening batters came out after the innings break as they look to chase down the huge total as they look to remain on the top of the points table in IPL 2022. However, a funny incident took place on the first two balls of KKR's innings. 

KKR's opening batter Ajinkya Rahane was on-strike against Mustafizur Rehman when there was an appeal for caught behind and the on-field umpire gave him out. However, Rahane went for DRS straightaway and replays showed that the ball had touched his pad and not the bat.  The decision was reversed by the TV umpire.

On the very next ball Mustafizur appealed for LBW against Rahane and the on-field umpire again adjudged him out. It was a repeat of what happened in the previous ball and Rahane reviewed it again. This time it showed that the KKR opener had edged the ball and then it hit his pad.

Two DRS in two balls and both reversed by the TV umpire left the internet amused. 

Here is how Twitter reacted:

NOT OUT BUT OUT!

OUT BUT NOT OUT!

COMEDY!

LOL!

HAHA!

LUCKY!

ROFL!

3 LIVES!

WOW!

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here

SHOW COMMENTS drop down