user tracker image

England vs India 2018 | India to kick off tour with three T20Is

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|


England vs India 2018 | India to kick off tour with three T20Is

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


England will host India in a five-match Test series in 2018, the England and Wales Cricket Board announced today. The teams will play three Twenty20 Internationals in July, followed by three One-Day Internationals and then five Tests at Edgbaston, Lord’s, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and The Oval.

England and Wales Cricket Board announced that the home summer of England will begin with a two-match Test series against Pakistan at Lord's on May 24. Afterwards, the team will play a one-off ODI against Scotland on June 10 in Edinburgh.

Further, England will play a five-match ODI series against their Ashes rival Australia at The Oval, Cardiff, Trent Bridge, Chester-le-street and Old Trafford while Edgbaston is slated to stage the lone T20I.

India will be participating in three T20Is, three ODIs, and five Tests from July to September. The duration of the tour will be three months, beginning with the T20I series, followed by ODIs and the five-match Test rubber.

"A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer's international programme. This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game," said the ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison.

"Test match cricket has a strong, consistent and passionate following across England and Wales and the seven summer Tests, starting with the Pakistan matches, are sure to attract good crowds," he added.

"Alongside these, England's white-ball contests against India, Australia and Scotland will give a fascinating guide to form ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup, to be staged here in 2019."

"We are pleased to have a very loyal following for all three formats of the game and we expect to attract great crowds across the summer. The universal on-sale date was a great success for the venues and fans last year and we will repeat that again this year. What also stays the same is that we would urge fans to apply early and plan for a big summer of cricket," he concluded.

The dates for the two domestic finals were also confirmed. The Royal London Cup will be decided on June 30 at Lord's and the NatWest Blast Finals Day will again return to Edgbaston on September 15.

Pakistan tour

• May 24- 28 1st Test - Lord's, London

• June 1- 52nd Test - Headingley, Leeds

Scotland vs England

• June 10 - Only ODI - Grange, Edinburgh

Australia tour of England

• June 13 - 1st ODI - The Oval, London

• June 16 - 2nd ODI - Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

• June 19 - 3rd ODI - Trent Bridge, Nottingham

• June 21 - 4th ODI - Riverside Stadium, Durham

• June 24 - 5th ODI - Old Trafford, Manchester

• June 27 - Only T20I - Edgbaston, Birmingham

India tour

•July 31st -  T20I - Old Trafford, Manchester

• July 6 - 2nd T20I - Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

• July 8 - 3rd T20I - County Ground, Bristol

• July 12 - 1st ODI - Trent Bridge, Nottingham

• July 14 - 2nd ODI - Lord's, Nottingham

• July 17 - 3rd ODI - Headingley, Leeds

• August 1- 51st Test - Edgbaston, Birmingham

• August 9-132nd Test - Lord's, London

• August 18- 223rd Test - Trent Bridge, Nottingham

• August 30-September - 34th TestAgeas Bowl, Southampton

• September 7-115th Test - The Oval, London

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey