Can you be dismissed LBW even if the ball misses all three stumps? Turns out you can, if it ends up hitting the fourth stump. In a bizarre chain of events on Day 3, a controversial ball-tracking graphic showed an Ashwin delivery clipping the ‘fourth stump’, though it conveniently missed leg stump.
Can't trust technology anymore
Fuck. Ball tracking is hilariously incompetent. And we want this shit to completely overrule/replace umpire's call. https://t.co/cTmyrIHJrG— cricBC (@cricBC) January 9, 2021
What is this sorcery
Behind the scenes of a DRS hawkeye decision. pic.twitter.com/3qtT5aNtut— Silly Point (@FarziCricketer) January 9, 2021
In the latest DRS it was showing 4 stumps. pic.twitter.com/59vTGrIX5T— Mufaddal Vohra (@mufaddal_vohra) January 9, 2021
Four stumps - the guy handling DRS had a few drinks too many 😂 https://t.co/aN9X3pafBb— Saurabh Malhotra (@MalhotraSaurabh) January 9, 2021