user tracker image

Thomas Muller and Mats Hummels to make their comeback for Germany at Euro 2020

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|

Germany will face France, Portugal and Hungary in their Euro 2020 group


Thomas Muller and Mats Hummels to make their comeback for Germany at Euro 2020

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


Germany have finally revealed Joachim Low’s 26 man squad for the postponed Euro 2020 with Thomas Muller and Mats Hummels earning their first call ups after a two-year absence. The duo are joined by a few regulars and a few new faces including Robin Koch, Christian Gunter and a few others.

With the postponed Euro 2020 less than a month away, international coaches have started naming their squads with Belgium and France already doing so. Both teams have named more than a few shocks with Scotland naming Billy Gilmour on Wednesday as a part of their team. But with Joachim Low set to name his final team, many expected no real changes despite rumours indicating that Thomas Muller and Mats Hummels were set to earn their first caps for two years.

That has been confirmed via a tweet released by the German national team with both Muller and Hummels making up to the 26 man squad. The duo are joined by six Premier League players including Bernd Leno, Kai Havertz and Timo Werner with Jamal Musiala, Christian Gunter and Kevin Volland also making the cut. Julian Draxler is a surprise omission with Marco Reus already confirming that he won’t be a part of the squad.

The full squad:

Goalkeepers:Manuel Neuer (Bayern München), Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt), Bernd Leno (FC Arsenal)

Defenders: Antonio Rüdiger (FC Chelsea), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Matthias Ginter (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Niklas Süle (Bayern München), Emre Can (Borussia Dortmund), Lukas Klostermann (RB Leipzig), Robin Gosens (Atalanta Bergamo), Robin Koch (Leeds United), Christian Günter (SC Freiburg), Marcel Halstenberg (RB Leipzig)

Midfielders/Attackers: Joshua Kimmich (Bayern München), Ilkay Gündogan (Manchester City), Serge Gnabry (Bayern München), Kai Havertz (FC Chelsea), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Leon Goretzka (Bayern München), Timo Werner (FC Chelsea), Thomas Müller (Bayern München), Leroy Sane (Bayern München), Jonas Hofmann (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Jamal Musiala (Bayern München), Florian Neuhaus (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Kevin Volland (AS Monaco).

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here