user tracker image

UEFA Euro 2020 | France, Germany and Portugal make group of death

no photo
camera iconcamera icon|


UEFA Euro 2020 | France, Germany and Portugal make group of death

no photo

SportsCafe Desk


The group stage draw for the 2020 UEFA Euro is officially over with Germany, France and Portugal pitted in Group F. England and Croatia will face each other in Group D, Denmark and Belgian have been drawn in Group B, Spain and Poland are in Group E and Wales join Italy and Switzerland in Group A.

While the groups have been officially drawn, the draw is not over yet. The play-off winners will be decided after the 31 of March, and that meant only eleven teams had to find out which groups they would be in. Because of the unique way the 2020 Euro will be organized, there are 12 host countries and that means a few sides already knew exactly which group they were put in.

It’s the other 16 sides that battled it out for a place in six groups from A to F and that has made for a few sensational matches. Group F has been awarded the yearly or quad yearly honour of being the group of death with Germany, France, Portugal and one of Iceland, Romania, Bulgaria and Hungary eventually joining them after the play-off round.

England join Croatia, the Czech Republic in Group D and one of Scotland, Israel, Norway and Serbia after the play-off round. Wales and Italy have been paired in Group A, Netherlands, Austria and Ukraine have been put together in Group C with Spain, Poland, Sweden and one of Slovakia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, the Republic of Ireland after the play-off round.

The groups/draw in full:

Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland

Group C: Ukraine, Netherlands, Austria, Path A/D*

Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Path C (including Scotland)**

Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Path B (including NI and ROI)***

Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Path A/D*

*Iceland, Hungary, Georgia, Bulgaria, Romania, Belarus, North Macedonia or Kosovo

**Scotland, Israel, Serbia, Norway

***Bosnia-Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey


Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here