Twitter bashes Cam Green's lazy running as he runs himself out despite crossing crease

no image
SportsCafe Desk
no image
no photo

In cricket, fundamentals hold immense significance, and when players neglect these basics, it often leads to adverse consequences. Such an incident transpired, resulting in the dismissal of Green, as he failed to adhere to the practice of grounding his bat while running between the wickets.

During the second ODI clash between India and Australia, the visitors found themselves facing a challenging situation while chasing a target. Cameron Green entered the crease with the intent to contribute to his team's run-scoring efforts. However, in an unexpected turn of events, he fell victim to a critical error in the basics of the game, losing his wicket on the last ball of the 20th over.

Green's dismissal was marked by a lackadaisical error as he failed to ground his bat properly. When Thakur bowled a good-length delivery, Abbott attempted a slog. The ball rolled towards the wicketkeeper, prompting Green to call for a quick single. Although Green managed to beat the throw, he lazily plonked his bat down, and it was still in the air when the zing bails were dislodged. The third umpire reviewed the decision, and after a couple of looks, confirmed Green's run-out. It was a schoolboy error that cost Green his wicket which became a buzz into the world of Twitter. 

Lack on intentity!

He should have grounded that!

How can he mess up this bad today!

He will not sleep today!

Crying in the corner!

All India's luck going on!

Hehehe!

Yeah!

Hard luck Green!

Comments

Leave a comment

0 Comments

read previousCSK vs RCB | Twitter laughs as Patidar incorrectly plays captaincy card to deny Kohli DRS
Nothing can humble egos like sports can, for time and again it makes even the invincible taste defeat and reminds legends of their mortality. Virat Kohli was politely reminded he is not captain anymore on Friday after Rajat Patidar denied his request for a DRS while batting, a move that backfired.
IND vs AUS | Twitter buzzes as Warner's right handed tactic meets its match with Ashwin's carrom ballread next
Left handers vs off spinners has always been a fascinating matchup in cricket, especially when the bowler is R Ashwin. David Warner decided to tackle it in the most unusual way by turning into a right hander but it was Ashwin who had the last laugh albeit because of the Aussie’s brainfade.
View non-AMP page