VIDEO | R Ashwin vents out after umpire calls no-ball for having three fielders inside ring

no image
SportsCafe Desk
no image
no photo

R Ashwin is probably the most-searched person in the last three days and he did little to change the reputation as his captaincy left a lot to be desired. He fielded three players inside the ring in the death overs and the umpire called it a no-ball despite Mohammed Shami castling Andre Russell.

Mohammed Shami was having a good day with the ball till he met Andre Russell padded up today. Pitching the ball in good length and getting it to move in, Shami had made sure that the team would cover up for all the mistakes other bowlers had committed in the evening. However, when the lady luck is not with you, then you can hardly do any difference and Russell would thank his stars for that.

Bowing the last ball of the 17th over, Shami bowled a fantastic yorker right into the blockhole at a speed of 138km/h and it was so difficult for Russell that the ball got under his bat and knocked him over. Eden Gardens came to a stand-still and couldn’t believe that their big-man failed to give them the kind of finish they always fantasized from him. 

However, the umpire called it a no-ball suddenly, much to the surprise of Kings XI Punjab players. But the umpire instantly made things clear by saying three fielders were inside the ring which is not allowed in T20 cricket after the powerplay overs ended. Ashwin was quite appalled by that and was seen expressing his frustration on his players for committing a school-boy error. 

CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE FULL VIDEO

Comments

Leave a comment

0 Comments

read previous‌RCB vs GT | Twitter reacts to ruthless Siraj and Buttler’s flamboyance hand RCB season’s first loss
The Gujarat Titans defeated the Royal Challengers Bengaluru by eight wickets and earned their second victory of the tournament. Mohammed Siraj’s vicious three-fer was backed by Jos Buttler’s 39-ball 73* and B Sai Sudharsan’s 49, eclipsing Liam Livingstone’s 54 to beat RCB at their den.
Twitter explodes as Mohammed Shami takes Dre Russell's wicket before umpire deems it no ballread next
Mohammed Shami was bowling brilliantly in the death overs and many people started talking about how he has improved his death bowling, he even got Dre Russell out with a brilliant yorker. But sadly, there were 3 players inside the ring and it was deemed as a no ball. Twitterati were quick to react.
View non-AMP page