Follow us

WATCH | Harmanpreet-Devine controversy ends with Mooney's 'scary joke'

no image
no image

Harmanpreet Kaur, who is known to torment bowlers with her marauding bat, had been involved in a fair share of controversies due to her disposition. Again, in the ongoing WBBL season, the veteran batter was involved in an altercation with Sophie Devine which grabbed a lot of headlines.

Melbourne Renegades Women had a shaky start after deciding to bat in the clash against Perth Scorchers Women and were reduced to 64/3 in nine overs. But Harmanpreet joined hands with Georgia Wareham to help their team pile 171 in 20 overs. Amidst the veteran batter’s unbeaten 52-run knock, it was Harmanpreet’s exchange with Devine which was the most talked about moment of the game and at which, Perth wicket-keeper Beth Mooney made a hilarious remark.

While Devine came steaming in to bowl the final delivery of the 16th over, Harmanpreet, who was at the striker’ end was getting into her stance. Nevertheless, the Perth skipper delivered the ball on the fifth stump. At this, Harmanpreet immediately stated to Devine and the umpire that she had not been ready to face the delivery. This resulted in a war of words between Harmanpreet and Devine. Eventually, the umpire deemed the delivery a dead ball. Mooney, who was standing at the stumps, seeing the lighter side of the whole incident jokingly said that she wouldn't know who would win a battle between Harmanpreet and Devine and claimed that the Indian skipper does scare her a bit.

Things getting heated!!

Comments

Leave a comment

0 Comments

read previousWATCH, BBL | Warner inadvertently smacks himself on head courtesy of broken flailing bat
Few players show the knack of being as high on confidence as David Warner is when he comes out to bat, yet amusing circumstances saw the batter hilariously punishing himself. The opener's bat was left dangling by the handle in Hobart on Friday and the willow ensured it left a mark on the Oz legend.
NZ vs PAK | Twitter in splits as Iftikhar’s cocky run-out claim of Williamson make him look sillyread next
Usually the best-positioned fielders often provide valuable insights during run-out situations. However, an unusual incident occurred when Iftikhar Ahmed took the initiative to make a call regarding the dismissal, only to discover that the outcome was quite the opposite of what he expected.
View non-AMP page